bagskillo.blogg.se

I have a mac but must make a microsoft powerpoint for pc
I have a mac but must make a microsoft powerpoint for pc







i have a mac but must make a microsoft powerpoint for pc
  1. #I have a mac but must make a microsoft powerpoint for pc mac os x#
  2. #I have a mac but must make a microsoft powerpoint for pc download#
  3. #I have a mac but must make a microsoft powerpoint for pc windows#

#I have a mac but must make a microsoft powerpoint for pc windows#

What I think is funny though is how many people here are bitching about it like it is some sort of design flaw in the Windows architecture when, in reality, the only flaw in most of these cases is that the user just doesn’t understand the principles of security permissions/object ownership. Its understandable people would get aggravated over this issue, I’ve been there myself. (This anti-Microsoft rant is here to provide balance for some of my previous anti-Apple rants). I did disable the UAC (another vista annoyance is the fact that you get a warning message every time you reboot telling you that disabling the UAC is a terrible idea) but this does not help with this issue. Unlocker is a nice freeware app that sometimes fixes this problem but often it too is helpless against vista’s security restrictions. It’s great to prevent newbie users from deleting the ‘windows’ directory, but please have a power-user mode where I don’t have to be nannied with warnings and wizards every step of the way. This issue is symptomatic of a general level of distrust in the user. If the file is in use by another process, please let me know about it, but ultimately the decision to delete should be mine. This is my machine, I’m logged in as an Administrator – I should be able to delete any file I want. Who do I need permission from? Bill Gates? My mother? You need permission to perform this action.” It’s my folder, I created it on my own machine.

i have a mac but must make a microsoft powerpoint for pc

But there is one thing that drives me absolutely nuts and I’ve yet to find a solution for it.Īlmost every time I try to delete a folder off my machine I get this message: “Destination Folder Access Denied. It’s essentially XP with nicer drop shadows. Hope that helps you out and gives you many options for dealing with this in the future.I’ve been using Vista for about a year now and overall I’m pretty happy. The best recommendation I can find? Use Google Docs or Keynote. They do have one here: PowerPoint Viewer for Mac, but it’s from 2003. If you’re on a Mac or want a Mac version of the Viewer you’re out of luck, though.

#I have a mac but must make a microsoft powerpoint for pc download#

That’s not what you asked me, though, so let me just point you to the spot on the Microsoft site where you can download PowerPoint viewer apps: PowerPoint Viewer 2007.

#I have a mac but must make a microsoft powerpoint for pc mac os x#

For example, in the Save As… dialog box of the Mac OS X version, you can find a variety of different formats, as explained by Microsoft in its help documentation: This means that if you want to dabble with something like Apple Keynote or even an open source app like Open Office you’ll be ready to go!įurther, most of the time when someone is going to distribute a presentation, they can often save it as a standalone file that doesn’t require the recipient to have MS PowerPoint running. That’s a great question because there’s a little-known set of applications that Microsoft has made available to let you view presentations made in this popular application without actually having the app on your computer.īefore we go there, though, I should highlight that since PowerPoint is the de facto standard for presentation software, every other presentation app has to be able to read and understand PPT files too.









I have a mac but must make a microsoft powerpoint for pc